Welcome codename smkiraco

Well, not exactly a unique codename (wink, wink) but it will have to do for now. Anyway, hello, my name is [retracted] and my field of study is programming. More specifically I am a senior and my major is CIS along the game design branch.

As for my interests, not much really. Based off of the aforementioned you would be able to correctly assume I am fond of video games. Very much so. Many of my interests and time online revolve around video game culture as evident in my most popular websites.

  • Youtube – of which the majority of my subscriptions are video game based.
  • DeviantArt – I have a growing interest in art and am very fond of video game fan art. Please do not ask of any of my works as they are quite atrocious at the moment in my opinion.
  • GameInformer – although some of the editors really get on my nerves I have opened up to a small part of its community (which alone is no smart task) and we talk somewhat frequently.
  • Accursed Farms – Ross Scott’s various game reviews and machinima are very entertaining.
  • The Cinema Snob – even though I do not watch movies anymore I mainly go to this site because of its Midnight Screening section. Reviews of movies that release in their town at midnight right after they watch the movies. Some of their reactions are priceless.
  • Twitch.tv – video game speedruns are mesmerizing to me and the glitches that are displayed during some of these streams are interesting. The cause-and-effect for situations in some games pique my curiosity.

Other than video games I enjoy music and art (mainly around human anatomy, sci-fi, and fantasy) to an almost equal extent. I will link some of my favorite pieces below that hopefully gives you all a sense of what I enjoy.

http://udoncrew.deviantart.com/art/Starcraft-Frontline-2-106357163

http://hardedge-maelstrom.deviantart.com/art/Wallpaper-One-Boss-One-Snake-73482918

That is about it really. This is partly what I was alluding to in my tweets earlier. I have trouble talking about myself and the majority of this blog was talking about other things on top of being poorly laid out.

I guess I can end this blog with a list of some of my favorite video game series, I do not know.

  • Advance Wars
  • Everything so far by Naughty Dog
  • Devil May Cry
  • GTA
  • Jak
  • Metal Gear Solid/Rising
  • Resident Evil
  • STALKER
  • Starcraft
  • Vanquish
Leave a Reply

