An Introduction to Josh Grady

JoshGradyTophalfreseize (1)

Hey guys, my name is Josh Grady and I am a Computer Science major with a focus on Game Design. I am senior here at UM-D but I still have a bit to go. I transferred from Grand Rapids Community College to UM-D and because I took a semester off to work I am a little behind on things. My estimated graduation date seems to keep changing on me, but I got about years worth of classes still to go including summer classes. I lived in the greater Grand Rapids area and transferred here a couple years ago and have been living in Westland.

I would classify myself as pretty much a big nerd, because when I am not working, at school, or hanging out with friends, I am playing video games, watching TV, or watching movies. I consider myself a pretty big movie buff, but that is how I was raised. My family always has watched movies, and when I was young, I would just plop down in front of the TV, watch what was on or pop in a VHS tape. Some of my favorite movies are: The Prestige, Jurassic Park, Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow, and Intersteller. As far as TV shows go, I watch a lot of shows like Dramas, Comedies, Cartoons, and Anime. I really enjoy gritty and dark shows like: Hell On Wheels, The Killing, and House of Cards.

Source: IMDb
Source: IMDb
Source: IMDb
Source: IMDb

I honestly spend most of my free time playing video games and I would normally consider it problematic, if it weren’t so fun. Right now I have been mostly engaged playing World of Warcraft. I am looking forward to the week where we discuss social communities and social gaming because it is something I have been exposed to a lot. When I am not playing World of Warcraft, I am open to almost any other game, more recently I have been playing Payday 2, Wasteland 2, and Crypt of the Necrodancer.

Source: Inexile Entertainment
Source: Inexile Entertainment

When it comes to internet usage, it depends on where I am at. If I am at home I usually check things on Facebook, emails, and multiple forums. I spend a lot of time and money on Amazon as well, either finding good deals or using their stream services. I also watch a lot of Netflix, but not as much as I used too. When I am not at home and at school or work, I find myself on Reddit, mostly trying not to laugh out loud. I also use YouTube on my phone a lot, and I use it to catch up on my YouTube subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

