Hi!

10253742_780077585374454_1128083188476397712_n

My name is Alex Hess, and I am a senior here at UMD. I am a JASS major and I hope to utilize both the journalism and screen studies aspect into my future career. I’m excited for a class like this because it deals with the internet. The internet is slowly becoming more of a necessity to everyday life, and being able to learn more and more of it makes me that much more prepared to utilize the internet with an even better grasp.

mario__sonic__mega_man_and_pac_man_in_smash_bros__by_mollyketty-d7m8si4

If you ask about my interests, I’m pretty much a total dweeb. I enjoy playing video games, particularly Nintendo. My favorite video game series would have to be the Super Smash Bros. series, whenever I have nothing else to do, I play Smash. When it comes to TV, I mostly watch animation. Weird as it sounds, I still watch a lot of cartoons, it’s mostly anime, which is my favorite genre of television. My favorite shows would include Attack on Titan, Adventure Time and a recent new favorite Kill la Kill. But most of all I enjoy watching YouTube generated content, Game Grumps and JonTron being my favorites.

attack-on-titan

And as of recently, I’m trying to make drawing a regular hobby, it’s a slow process, but I hope to get into animation one day and incorporate it into journalism in the future.

While on the internet, I mostly spend my time on YouTube and Tumblr, I also use other social apps like Twitter and Instagram from time to time. And I take full advantage of Hulu Plus, as I binge watch all of my shows on there.

Looking forward to working with you all!

Leave a Reply

