Say it Loud! Say it Proud!

Hey Class,

My name is Jason Robinson.  I’m a Journalism Screen Studies major with minors in African African-American Studies and Marketing. I’ve been lucky to meet great instructors here at University of Michigan-Dearborn. 

I used to volunteer for Big Brothers, Big Sisters of Metro Detroit, but now I only volunteer on Thanksgiving and Christmas. I’m not a cat guy, but I love dogs. I traveled 25 out of the 50 states with just a backpack when I was 19. It took three years. I like good music, regardless of genre. I don’t like people that pick on other people, but did I mention that I was opinionated?

RB

I’m a horse amongst a heard of zebras, so I canter across the great Serengeti like a Ron Burgundy bobble-head. I find comfort within the artistic visions of Stanley Kubrick and Oliver Stone. The Killing,The Shining, Lolita, Full Metal Jacket, Nixon, Natural Born Killers, and Savages just to name a few.

StanleyKubrikWhile many shy to escape thediscomforts of life. I welcome and embrace the diversity of life, and for that I’m slowly accepting who I am, and what I do.

With that, Cheers to what I hope to be a fun and informative class for us all.

Leave a Reply

