Introduction!

Hello, everyone! My name is Lauren Wenzel! I’m currently a senior at UMD and I am majoring in criminal justice. My goal is to graduate and receive my bachelors by Fall of 2015. After possibly taking a semester off, I plan to take the LSAT and apply to law school. I’ve always been interested in law and since both of my parents are attorneys, it kind of runs in the family. I am from Livonia and still living at home, but plan to move out this summer! I currently work at a Brazilian Steakhouse in Northville, and have been working there for 7 months. I am also interning at the Redford Township courthouse where I shadow the judge. In my free time, I enjoy going out with friends, reading, watching movies, and browsing the internet. Some of my favorite websites are facebook, twitter, tumblr, and youtube. I enjoy these sites because I feel they allow me to always learn something new. Whether I’m learning that a girl I knew in high school is now engaged, or I’m watching a How To video on tying ties, I’m always striving to learn new, sometimes even useless, things. A lot of my interests online also revolve around humor. Funny blogs, comics, pictures, and videos can keep me online for hours!

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 1.43.13 PM

Leave a Reply

