Introducing Balazs!

Hi everyone,

My name is Balazs Juhasz, and I am an Electrical/Computer Engineering major here at UMD. I will be graduating at the end of this semester, and I am taking this class to fulfill an upper level humanities class. I took JASS 240 online during my sophomore year, and that was one of the most enjoyable classes I have had in college. We got to watch awesome movies like Batman and the Hurt Locker. I’m glad I chose 2 journalism classes for my humanities requirements, and I believe that a class dealing with Issues in Cyberspace can be applicable to a variety of areas, especially large engineering companies which have rapidly evolving technology.

I was born in Hungary and moved to the Unites States in 1st grade. I usually visit my family back home every summer (grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins). I have a very small family so it is easy to see everybody.

3

 

I play basketball for UMD, and I am a 6’7” center. We usually have several games a week, and we are often on the road traveling to places like the Grand Rapids area ( to play Aquinas, Davenport,  or Cornerstone), Indiana Tech, Northwestern Ohio, and more. Basketball takes up a huge part of my life, and has helped a lot with time management.

2

Some of my favorite websites to visit on the internet during the day include:

ESPN – to get all of my sports news

IMDB – to see new trailers for movies and find out if they will be any good

Netflix – to watch my favorite shows like Breaking Bad, The Office, or American Horror Story

 

 

Leave a Reply

