I’m Rachel

Hello all my name is Rachel McCollum


To explain my photo: I love the zoo, this particular photo was taken at the Louisville Zoo last summer.ky 023

I am a senior and graduating in the spring, which I am excited about except for paying loans back! I’ve recently started applying for jobs; I know I want to work for a national non-profit. I am a Communications major and I’ll be getting a Public Relations certificate. In order to stay active on campus, and maybe more so give my resumé a boost, I am involved in PRSSA. I really do like the org though!

I am a former student athlete (volleyball). This past fall would have been my last year playing, but I quit the year before. Between us, and whoever else reads this, I’m glad I didn’t play  because their new coach sounded crazy and their record was 0-33…ouch.

  • Some other interesting things about me:

Sometimes I get so embarrassed talking to people that I get really hot and turn red, it’s weird because it will happen with my friends!

I’m from Fruitport, MI.  It’s a tiny little town on the west side, minutes from the lake MI, where everyone knows each others business. It’s located on a small lake, thus a port for fruit. We have a smiley face water tower which is probably the greatest thing you’ll ever see. Not many places can say they have a smiley face water tower, but seriously there aren’t a lot places with it.  http://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/33479

I cannot wait to get a puppy! I would love to get litter mates and love them to be an extra large breed. St. Bernard, Great Pyrenees, Leonberger, Bernese Mountain Dog, Old English Sheepdog, okay you get it.

I mostly spend my internet time on social media. I enjoy using Twitter for news and trending topics. I follow the weather channel and several news stations, even CNN international. If I’m not on social media I’m online window shopping.

Finally, I’ve been living on the east side going on 4 years now, and I hate it.

Leave a Reply

