Introducing: Shantelle

My name is Shantelle. I am from Ann Arbor. I am a senior majoring in Political Science. I chose my major because at the time, I wanted to become a lawyer. Now, I am not so sure. There seems to be a large amount of under/unemployed attorneys out there and I don’t want to be one of them. Still, it is my last semester before I graduate, and there is no turning back!

Some of my favorite things are decorating and creating. I enjoy painting, rearranging furniture and creating window displays (for businesses). My sister and my mom just opened a salon, so I try and help them as much as I can. I am currently working on their website.

I have a daughter. She is 17 months old. She is very curious and likes to explore. She enjoys getting into everything and reading books. She keeps me busy.

Sometimes I like to think about what I would do if I won the lottery and became outrageously wealthy. Here are a few of my plans for when this happens. 1. Move to Hawaii and buy an extremely luxe home. 2. Move my favorite people there with me and buy them homes as well. 3. Become a philanthropist.

scenic panorama one of the beautiful beaches in Seychelles

When I am browsing the web for fun, I usually look at my Flipboard. The top categories I read are DIY, News, Home, Celebrity and Technology. A couple of sites that have a lot of articles that I like reading are from housebeautiful.com and people.com.

Leave a Reply

